Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Rincon Del Sol. We'd love to have your feedback!

Boulder

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Rincon Del Sol and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Aprilredsmith 21 days ago

Mixed Tacos

My favorite was the Al Carbon - best bite of food I've had in months! Queso was addicting and lighter than most. House Margarita on the rocks was the bomb! The waiter was super friendly and gave me a shot of tequila on the house. Had yummy churros for dessert. Will be back for sure!

M. about 1 month ago

Molcajete de Carne

I had my doubts about ordering a molcajete delivered but this was the best food delivery experience we've had in Boulder. It took me a few days to go through all of it (with help) and I loved every minute of it. Get this.

H26johnson about 2 months ago

Tamale

I get the combo with tamale and chimichangas, and a margarits. Love this place, they have great service, great happy hours and glorious food.

Terricusick 2 months ago

Enmoladas de Pollo

Good mole is hard to find, especially in Boulder! This mole had the perfect thickness, richness, and spiciness! Delicious! Food and service were excellent! Attentive and friendly! We will definitely be back.

Loopylazuli 3 months ago

Enchilada

I absolutely LOVE Rincon del Sol, and I recommend it to anyone who asks me for an authentic Mexican recommendation. When I am here, I feel like family!!!! The staff treats me so well, and we play around with fun Spanish conversations (I only know like 5 words/phrases, but they let me try, haha). The spinach enchiladas are my absolute favorite but I can vouch for all the enchiladas And other dishes—perfecto! If you're looking for comforting authentic Mexican food in a welcoming atmosphere, look no further. The happy hour specials are great too! I always couple my meal with a delicious coin margarita or two and feel so satisfied when I walk out the door. The food, drinks, and culture are perfect for a little trip out of the Boulder Bubble, yet being in the heart of central Boulder. Thank you Rincon!

Ream 3 months ago

2x1 House Margaritas

Really great staff, food and service every time I come in. Highly recommend to anyone choosing to go or not! You won't regret it:) this shit is fire

Maryromero88 3 months ago

2x1 House Margaritas

By far the best Happy Hour anywhere In The Boulder County Are

Stacikimballsmith 3 months ago

Chicken, Steak & Shrimp

Always get the chickwn chimichangas and the fried relleno peppers. THE BEST THING IVE EVER EATEN! No joke, try the chili relleno fried! Great service. Everyone is so kind and helpful. Wonderful food and atmosphere! Go here, you will not be dissapointed.

Madwalker451 3 months ago

Tortilla Soup

I love their tortilla soup!! It tastes like a warm hug. Flavorful broth with shredded chicken, avocado, and tortilla strips. After I finish the chips in the soup, I crumble more to soak up the broth. Highly recommend.

Andrew 3 months ago

2x1 House Margaritas

Great value!! Very strong and deicious

Frankemegan 3 months ago

A la carta Chile Relleno

No lie the best chile relleno I've had....and I love chile rellenos. Everything about this place is great. The service, drinks, food, all of it. Amazing happy hour margs as well!

Sue 4 months ago

Mexican Flautas

Felt like coming home. We were so happy to be back. Food and drinks were great as usual. It was good to see familiar faces. The service was fast and friendly.

Mrrichfox 4 months ago

Chicken & Steak, Shrimp & Chicken, or Shrimp & Steak

Bomb diggity food, giant margaritas, and pretty college girls!

Sue 4 months ago

Pollo Relleno

We have been doing take out since we can't dine in. Couldn't imagine being without our favorite food, and Margaritas. We love Senior Froy and his family. The food and service can't be beat. Can't wait to get back. June first opening.

Ntopinka1 4 months ago

Carne Asada

This is the best Carne Asada in town. Very authentic and a great price. I was very impressed!

Helen 5 months ago

Enchilada

We absolute love, love LOVE this place! SO welcoming, and the food is so authentic and so truly delicious. And affordable! The people are sweet and helpful. The servings are generous. If you have dietary restrictions they work with you. AND the margaritas are the best in town! In my opinion, the best Mexican restaurant in the region.

Kkasmieh 5 months ago

Carnitas de Puerco

The carnitas are some of the best around. It has the perfect balance of a few crunchy bits with the delicious flavorful bites. It is always a toss up between this and the Carne Asada. But this is my usual go to.

Mr 5 months ago

Deluxe Breakfast Burrito

I'm always looking for tasty breakfast burritos and this is one of my favorites!

Sarah 5 months ago

Carne Asada Burrito

Super hefty burrito. A+ with all the meat and toppings. Get some good to go Mexican food here you won't be disappointed

Colettequattrone about 1 month ago

Al Pastor Tacos

Been on the hunt for the best Al Pastor tacos all over the county and finally found them. 10 out of 10, will go again.

Nick about 2 months ago

Three Items

I tried the both the shredded chicken and shredded beef chimichangas and they were awesome. They came out steaming hot and delicious. Served with both beans and rice this was more than enough food to satisfy even the biggest of appetites. We'll definitely be returning as there are plenty more options to try. Next time I want to knock out the macho burrito.

Bill 2 months ago

Pollo Con Mole Poblano

We've tried almost every dish on the menu as longtime customers. In my opinion they have the best mole in the southwest U.S., not just in Boulder or Colorado. Love the restaurant, the food, and the wonderful family that owns and runs Rincon del Sol.. It's our go to Corner in the Sun!

Parker 3 months ago

Pork Green Chile

Favorite Mexican food in the state!! Love senior Froy and all the staff. Had our wedding rehearsal dinner there it is so good! Love this place

Dannyski44888 3 months ago

2x1 House Margaritas

Best 2x1 margs in the world!

Kalebbryantj 3 months ago

2x1 House Margaritas

Some of the best margaritas in Boulder hands down! Great service and wonderful employees.

Sue 3 months ago

2x1 House Margaritas

Best Margs for the best price anywhere! Love Rincon!

Larina 3 months ago

Chicken Fajitas.

Love the food here! Drink specials are awesome! And the staff is always so nice to our group. Thank you!

Malakimangel 3 months ago

A la carta Chile Relleno

The first time I got the Chile Relleno, I was delighted because the seeds had been removed! The dish is so much better without the seeds! Unfortunately, the last 2 times I've ordered this, there have been seeds in there, and I hope you go back to removing the seeds!

Jbtaylor620 3 months ago

2x1 House Margaritas

Love Love Love Rincon at Happy Hour! Best Margarita deal in town. 2 x 1 of ALL sizes! Yes, a BOGO 32oz Margarita! Happy Hour crowd is a gas! Hey Bruce!

Erik 3 months ago

2x1 House Margaritas

I absolutely love this place!! The best food, the best margs and the best service! I'm from Colorado and live in Fort Collins and I drive here at least once a week just because it's that fire!

Kierstyn2 4 months ago

Nachos

After a long day it was nice to go to a welcome and friendly restaurant. I went with a couple of my friends for happy hour and the nachos were amazing. They were way bigger than we thought and we left completely satisfied. 10/10 recommend this restaurant to anyone

Hesterfam4 4 months ago

Happy Hour Coin Marg

Favorite margaritas in town!

Maryromero88 4 months ago

Molcajete de Carne

This dish is amazing., by far one of our top 3 favorite dishes., easily feeds 2 people., the Molcajetero sauce is delicious we have tried others and none compare to this one., pairs great with one of there House Margaritas 😁

Jlynphd 4 months ago

Enchilada

Wonderful family run business. Food is always delicious and service is always great. Original margaritas are just right!

Andrea 4 months ago

2x1 House Margaritas

I love Rincon del Sol! The happy hour nachos are out of this world and they have good vegetarian (not vegan) options. I like the homey feeling you get when you are in there, and one time my son and I were there eating at a booth by the bar and the bartender brought us dessert! A shot of Tequila each! Yum!

Mawa2559 5 months ago

Molcajete de Carne

This restaurant is our go to for delicious Mexican food and strong margaritas! The happy hour always ropes me in and the food always leaves me happy. Definitely one of the best spots in Boulder for a laid-back eating experience.

Kkasmieh 5 months ago

Tortilla Soup

This is one of the best tortilla soups I have had. It is full of chicken and is perfect for a cold night or whenever you need some good old fashioned comfort food. It warms your soul.

Donna 5 months ago

Avocado Tostada

This restaurant has been a favorite of ours for years! Best tostadas, delicious margs, and nachos are outstanding! The enchiladas, rellanos and burritos are amazing portions and all of the flavors are authentic and mouth watering. The final touch is the incredible customer service because they treat you like family!

Sarah 5 months ago

2x1 House Margaritas

As always super good margs and even better that they're to go!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA